Aerolíneas Argentinas joined SkyTeam in August 2012, becoming the first South American member of the alliance.

SkyTeam is a global airline alliance, founded in 2000. Currently consists of 18 airlines: Aerolíneas Argentinas, Aeromexico, Air Europa, Air France, China Airlines, China Eastern, Czech Airlines, Garuda Indonesia, Delta Air Lines, Ita Airways, Kenya Airways, KLM, Korean Air, Middle East, Saudia, TAROM, Vietnam Airlines and Xiamen Airlines.

Benefits for SkyTeam Passengers
Aerolíneas Argentinas, together with the 18 SkyTeam member airlines, offers the following benefits to their passengers:
• Access to an extensive global network with more than 15,545 daily flights to 1,036 destinations in 170 countries.
• Possibility to earn and redeem miles on all SkyTeam member airlines through the Frequent Flyer programs.
• Exclusive benefits for Elite and Elite Plus customers.
• Access to VIP Lounges for eligible passengers.
• SkyPriority treatment for SkyTeam Elite Plus passengers, Aerolíneas Plus Platinum passengers, Business passengers, and all passengers flying on Business classes of all SkyTeam member companies. At the same time, Premium Economy passengers will also have access to SkyPriority benefits, within the Aerolíneas Argentinas network.

Facts & Figures:

SkyTeam Elite and SkyTeam Elite Plus Benefits

SkyTeam Elite and Elite Plus passengers will enjoy certain exclusive benefits during their travel experience.

Elite Plus Passangers


  • Lounge access
  • Guaranteed reservations on sold-out flights
  • SkyPriority recognition
  • Priority at transfer desks
  • Priority at immigration and security lanes
  • Extra baggage allowance
  • Priority baggage handling
  • Priority check-in
  • Priority baggage drop-off
  • Preferred seating
  • Priority boarding


The availability of the priority services may vary depending on each airport.

Elite Passengers


  • Extra baggage allowance
  • Priority check-in
  • Priority boarding

For more information about SkyTeam, please visit: