Aerolíneas Argentinas joined SkyTeam in August 2012, becoming the first South American member of the alliance.

SkyTeam is a global airline alliance, founded in 2000. Currently consists of 20 airlines: Aeroflot, Aerolíneas Argentinas, Aeromexico, Air Europa, Air France, Alitalia, China Airlines, China Eastern, China Southern, Czech Airlines, Garuda Indonesia, Delta Air Lines, Kenya Airways, KLM, Korean Air, Middle East, Saudia, TAROM, Vietnam Airlines and Xiamen Airlines.

Aerolíneas Argentinas, along with 19 SkyTeam members, provides customers access to an extensive global network with more than 17,343 daily flights to 1,062 destinations in 177 countries.

Facts & Figures:

Destinations: 1,062
Countries: 177
Daily Departures: More than 17,343
Annual Passengers: 665,4 million
Number of Lounges: 672
Year of Formation: 2000

For more information about SkyTeam, please visit:

Know about the benefits SkyPriority